Be Aware of Unemployment Fraud More Info

Delaware.gov logo

Delaware Department of Labor Logo

Delaware Department of Labor



Claimant Services




Self Application

For more information about filing an unemployment claim, please refer to the claimant handbook.

Informational Videos

To be Eligible, an Individual Must:

  • have earned a minium amount of wages,
  • be able to work, available for work and actively seeking work, and
  • register for work with the Department of Employment and Training (unless exempt by law)

How to File for Benefits:

  1. You can file online at UICS.DELAWAREWORKS.COM
  2. When filing, the following information will be requested:
    • Name
    • Address
    • Social Security Card (may substitute W2 or pay stub with name and socual security number imprinted on it, accompanied by a government-issued photo identification, such as a driver’s license),
    • Work History – names and addresses of all employers over the last 18 months. Veterans for whom military service falls within the last 18 months must present a DD 214 (Member 4) form in order to file for benefits
    • Reason for loss of job

For more information about filing an unemployment claim, please refer to the claimant handbook.

Important Reminders:

Claimant Portal Registration:

After filing a valid claim for unemployment benefits you need to register with our CLAIMANT PORTAL. The portal will allow you to submit information to our offices or print forms that are required for your claim.

Available to Work Requirement

Individuals must be able to work and available for work at the time of filing regardless of reason for separation. Individuals must actively seek work and be prepared to accept suitable work as defined by law.

A completed medical certificate may be required to make a determination of eligibility. Medical certificates can be accessed through the claimant portal.

Timely Response to Requests and Appeal Deadlines:

Respond to requests from the Division promptly by email dol_dui_wilmington_claims@delaware.gov or 302-761-6637.

The Division maintains two locked drop boxes, outside the Dover and Wilmington locations, where claimants can submit signed and dated documentation.

Appeals must be filed within 10 days of the decision mailing date. Appeals can be filed via email dol_dui_appeals_request@delaware.gov or directly through the claimant portal.

JobLink Registration:

Claimants must register for employment opportunities and create a resume with the Division of Employment and Training via Delaware JobLink.

Use of Employer Information:

In accordance with 20 CFR Part 603, confidential information regarding an individual’s unemployment insurance claim may be requested and utilized for other governmental purposes, including, but not limited to, verification of eligiblity under other government programs.



Related Topics:  , , , ,

















+