Be Aware of Unemployment Fraud More Info

Delaware.gov logo
Listen to this page using ReadSpeaker

Delaware Department of Labor Logo

Delaware Department of Labor




 Pages Tagged With: "Labor Law"

Wage Payment

Information on the payment of wages.

Read More



Workplace Fraud

The Department of Labor ensures that an employer shall not improperly classify an individual who performs work for remuneration provided by an employer as an independent contractor. This chapter applies only to construction service industry.

Read More



Office of Labor Law Enforcement

The Office of Labor Law Enforcement serves to ensure fair and equitable treatment in the workplace by enforcing or administering 23 state and federal labor laws, including wage payment, minimum wage, child labor, prevailing wages for state-funded construction projects.

Read More



Child Labor Law

Work Permits are required for minors 14 to 17 years old. The law restricts hours of work and prohibits employment in hazardous occupations.

Read More



Clean Indoor Air Act

Clean Indoor Air Act Regulations.

Read More



Compensation History

Work Permits are required for minors 14 to 17 years old. The law restricts hours of work and prohibits employment in hazardous occupations.

Read More



Meal Breaks

All employees must receive a meal break of at least 30 consecutive minutes if the employee is scheduled to work 7.5 or more hours per day. Meal breaks must be given sometime after the first two (2) hours of work and before the last (2) hours of work.

Read More



Minimum Wage

The Department of Labor can collect minimum wages on behalf of Delaware workers.

Read More



Prevailing Wage

The Department of Labor establishes and enforces the payment of wage rates for laborers and mechanics employed on state-funded construction projects.

Read More



Special Employment Practices

Delaware’s Special Employment Practice Laws include 19 Del.C. §708 (Special Employment Practices relating to Health Care and Child Care facilities), 11 Del.C. §8563 (Child Abuse Registry Check), and 11 Del.C. §8564 (Requirement for Adult Abuse Registry Check).

Read More





















+